Medloc Maroc

Car rental and 4x4 Marrakech

Terms of cars and 4x4 rental.

We offer a wide range of cars and 4x4 with an excellent price / quality.

The driver :

The person renting the car must be aged over 21 years, and have held a full valid driving license for at least one year. If a second driver is required, this must be arranged on collection of the car. All parties must provide original documentation as well as passport or identity card. Only drivers authorized on the rental agreement will be able to drive vehicle.

Hire period :

The lease is granted for the period specified in the contract except conventional prolongation granted by the hirer. Failing restitution, the agreed date, the latter reserves the right to repossess the vehicle wherever it is, at the tenant's expense.

Collection /Return :

Medloc Maroc gives you the choice of the place where you want to collect or return a vehicle (Airport, hotels, railway stations ... etc.), by prior agreement.

Fuel :

Fuel is at the charge of client. The car will be delivered with a first fuel level and left with the same level. No refunds will be given for unused fuel.

Payment/Deposit :

All payments could be done in cash (Euro or MAD), Credit Card, Secure online payment or by Swift transfer. Our rates include: unlimited mileage, oil and vehicle maintenance, collection/return of the vehicle. All our prices are expressed in Euros.
On collection of the vehicle mandatory security deposit will be preauthorized on your card and will be cancelled on the return of the vehicle. The amount will be determined, according to the category of the car rented.

Online payment :

To pay by credit card, the customer is called to enter the coordinates of his payment card and authentication PIN. When the transaction is accepted by the bank, the discount for debit his account is made in the working-day following the date of confirmation of the transaction.
Online payment by credit card is secured by Centre Monétique Interbancaire that provides a fully secure payment service. The customer guarantees MEDLOC that he has the funds required permission to use the payment method chosen by him during the validation of the payment.
When paying by credit card, the provisions relating to the fraudulent use of payment method provided in agreements between the customer and the issuer bank, and between MEDLOC web site and his Bank are applied.
Proof of payment :
The data stored on the Centre Monétique Interbancaire online platform on behalf of MEDLOC web site constitutes proof of payment for online payment made by the customer.

Insurance :

All vehicles are all risks insured (tires not included). If any damage other than vehicle theft, fire, glass breakage, third party liability and Personal Accident Insurance (PAI) occurs, the driver will be liable for the repair costs. NWC (Non-Waivable Charge), remains the responsibility of the driver in the case or its partial or full responsibility. Fixed amount charged for every rental where the vehicle is returned damaged. For any an accident, whether with or without the involvement of an identified Third Party, you are required to present an accident report form , from police within 24 hours in order to have vehicle damage covered.
Use of unpaved roads (track) is prohibited unless rented car is 4x4.
The driver will be liable for any offence and contraventions of road traffic.
In Case of mechanical failure not caused by the customer, the replacement vehicle is provided by our agency!
In Case of fault accident, the replacement car will be charged to the customer with delivery costs.
In case of fault accident, transport of the injured car on the tow truck is on the expense of the customer!

Jurisdiction :

By express agreement the court in whose jurisdiction is located the headquarters of the lessor shall have sole jurisdiction over any dispute relating to this contract. However, the owner can waive the benefit of this clause of jurisdiction and choose other arbitrators with the relevant technical or other expertise for the dispute.

Refund :

The amount of the rent is payable in advance for the entire lease term, and will not be refunded in case of reduction of the lease term. Regarding payment for reservation is refundable if cancellation is made minimum one week before the start date of rental and reimbursement costs will be borne by the customer.

Conditions de Location voitures et 4x4.

On vous offre une gamme variée de voitures et 4x4 avec un excellent rapport qualité/prix.

Le conducteur :

Pour louer, le conducteur désigné au contrat doit être âgé de plus de 21 ans. Il doit être également titulaire depuis au moins une année, d'un permis de conduire en cours de validité. Cela doit être justifié par des documents originaux. Si un second conducteur est demandé. Celui/celle-ci doit être présente au moment du départ et présenter l'original de son permis de conduire ainsi qu'une carte d'identité ou un passeport. Seuls les conducteurs identifiés sur le contrat de location sont autorisés à conduire le véhicule loué.

Durée :

La location est consentie pour la durée déterminée au contrat sauf prolongation conventionnelle accordée par le loueur. A défaut de restitution, à l'échéance convenue, celui ci se réserve le droit de reprendre le véhicule où qu'il se trouve, aux frais du locataire.

Livraison / reprise :

Medloc Maroc vous laisse le choix de l'endroit ou vous voulez prendre ou rendre le véhicule (Aéroport, Hôtels, Gares…etc.) sous réserve d'accord préalable.

Carburant :

Le carburant est à la charge du locataire. La voiture sera livrée avec un niveau de carburant et rendu avec le même niveau, le carburant laissé au réservoir ne sera pas remboursé.

Paiement/Caution :

Le paiement peut se faire sur place en espèce (euro ou MAD), par carte de crédit, par payement en ligne sécurisé ou par virement Swift, Nos tarifs comprennent Le kilométrage illimité, les lubrifiants et l'entretient du véhicule, la livraison / récupération du véhicule.
Nos tarifs sont exprimés en Euros.
La caution est obligatoire par pré autorisation sur la carte bancaire (le montant sera fixé en fonction de la catégorie de la voiture loué ou désiré) et sera annulé à la restitution de la voiture.

Paiement Online :

Vos paiements Multi-canaux sont sécurisés par le Centre Monétique Interbancaire (CMI) qui offre un service de paiement entièrement sécurisé.
Le Consommateur garantit la Société MEDLOC qu’il dispose des autorisations éventuellement nécessaires pour utiliser le mode de paiement choisi par lui, lors de la validation du Bon de commande.
En cas de paiement par carte bancaire, les dispositions relatives à l’utilisation frauduleuse du moyen de paiement prévues dans les conventions conclues entre le Consommateur et l’émetteur de la carte entre la Société MEDLOC et son établissement bancaire s’appliquent.
Preuve des transactions payés par carte bancaire :
Les données enregistrées par le CMI sur la plate-forme de paiement Multi-canal pour le compte de MEDLOC constituent la preuve de l’ensemble des transactions commerciales passées entre vous et la société MEDLOC.

Assurances :

Les véhicules sont assurés tout risques (les pneus ne sont pas inclus). Toutefois, pour tout dégât autre que le vol du véhicule, incendie, bris de glace, responsabilité civile et personnes transportées (PAI), une franchise non rachetable plafonnée reste à la charge du conducteur dans le cas ou sa responsabilité partielle ou entière serait engagée. Pour tout accident, Les dégâts du véhicule ne sont couverts que sur production d'un constat d'accident dans les 24 heures.
L'utilisation des véhicules sur les routes non goudronnées (piste) est interdite sauf pour les 4x4.
Le conducteur est seul responsable des délits et contraventions de la circulation routière.
En cas de panne mécanique non causé par le client, la voiture de remplacement est assurée par notre agence!
En cas d'accident responsable, la voiture de remplacement sera facturé au client avec frais de livraison !
En cas d'accident responsable, le transport de la voiture accidenté par la dépanneuse est sur la charge du client!

Attribution de juridiction :

De convention expresse le tribunal dans le ressort duquel est situe le siège social du loueur sera seul compétent pour connaître de tout litige relatif au présent contrat. Le loueur pourra toutefois renoncer au bénéfice de la présente clause de juridiction et porter les tiges devant tous les tribunaux compétents.

Remboursement :

Le montant de la location est payable à l'avance pour toute la durée de location, et ne sera pas remboursé en cas de réduction de la durée de location. Pour ce qui est acompte pour réservation c'est remboursable si l'annulation est faite minimum une semaine avant la date de début de location et les frais de remboursement seront à la charge du client.